zoqatao.blogg.se

Power query libreoffice
Power query libreoffice








power query libreoffice

Highly interactive and intuitive experience for rapidly and iteratively building queries over any data source, of any size.Īny shaping is one-off and not repeatable Power Query enables connectivity to a wide range of data sources, including data of all sizes and shapes.Įxperiences for data connectivity are too fragmentedĬonsistency of experience, and parity of query capabilities over all data sources.ĭata often needs to be reshaped before consumption Existing challengeįinding and connecting to data is too difficult Several challenges contribute to this situation, and Power Query helps address many of them.

power query libreoffice

How Power Query helps with data acquisitionīusiness users spend up to 80 percent of their time on data preparation, which delays the work of analysis and decision-making. My problem is there is not Left Join in power query.Diagram with symbolized data sources on the right, passing though Power query for transformation, and then going to various destinations, such as Azure Data Lake Storage, Dataverse, Microsoft Excel, or Power BI.

power query libreoffice

I am sure there is a better way to do that but this is the only way I can think of. Then I could do a left outer join with a counts table (The counts table would be created by grouping the offer data by rep name then offer type) where it checks for matching rep name and offer type, then if it does not have a match, it would just put null in the new column. What I was thinking to do is what in SQL would be a left join when for each rep it will add a row for each offer type. I know I can do a group by Rep and offer then that will give me a count for all of them except if a rep has not made any of a singe offer. What I would like is a new query that takes the list of offers and shows me how many of each type of offer each rep is making. Then I have a second query showing all the offer types. I want to see how many of them are doing each kind of offer.įor my data, I have a query showing every offer made that contains the reps name and the offer type. I am working on a project for sales where there are 4 types of offers and every rep should be making each.










Power query libreoffice