zoqatao.blogg.se

Reset windows 10 to factory default
Reset windows 10 to factory default







reset windows 10 to factory default

What is not clear is "when" or "how" to take an image of the machine, on local disk, and have it be used by Windows 10 Factory Reset option. Sysprep image when finished and shutdown machine.Install required software / windows updates.Now, I want to donate/sell them off.Īs far as I know, the process starts with: I have a few desktops and laptops I've upgraded to Windows 10 over the years. The "factory resets" will be done completely with the local disk with a hidden backup partition. Future "Reset my PC" factory reset option restores machine back to exactly the way I gave it to them with custom drivers/software and windows updates.

reset windows 10 to factory default

They end up with Windows 10 with the my custom drivers/software setup and all latest Windows 10 updates completed. Someone to start the machine for the first time, they get OOBE and continue like normal.How do I create an image of a new Windows 10 install, with drivers and custom software, to donate/sell with a nice OOBE?Īlternatively: "Factory Resets" should be done from a local disk image of this Windows 10 - but how do I prevent Windows 10 from prompting with that "Insert Media - Windows requires files to finish resetting" prompt?









Reset windows 10 to factory default